The Signs and the Planets

As you start to get into astrology, you’ll start to see that you don’t just have one sign. Maybe you thought you were a Sagittarius, but then you find out you have a Cancer Moon and a Capricorn Venus. Sagittarius is actually your Sun sign. Each planet represents a different part of us and the Sun is your ego and your heart. The Moon would be your emotions and inner self. Venus is your relationships. While your heart may be Sagittarius, your emotions can be Cancer and your partnerships can be Capricorn.

If you want to figure out what sign your planets are, feel free to ask me for help, or you can figure it out yourself through > free horoscopes >drawing and calculations > Natal Chart, Ascendant. It will give you a picture of your birth chart (which may be a bit confusing) and a list of your planets and their sign.

Interpreting the placements can be a bit harder than just figuring them out, but there are tricks to help. Each planet rules a sign. If you understand that planet, it can make it easier to understand that sign. If you understand that sign, it can make it easier to understand that planet.

What kind of placements do you have? How do you interpret them and do you think they fit?

Aries is ruled by Mars. Mars represents masculinity, anger, energy, passion, and ego-assertion. Aries people are good at going for what they want in life and they won’t let anyone stop them. Mars shows where we have an unstoppable force of energy to walk our path.

Taurus is ruled by Venus. Venus represents femininity, value, comfort, luxury, money, and beauty. Taurus people build beauty and comfort that lasts. Venus shows what we find beautiful and valuable and worth building.

Gemini is ruled by Mercury. Mercury represents the mind, short distance travel, communication, and learning. Gemini people need mental stimulation from a wide variety of things to keep them happy. Mercury shows the way we use our mind to interact with the world.

Cancer is ruled by the Moon. The Moon represents emotions, home, the inner self, family, and the mother. Cancer people seek out a place to retreat to with those that they love. The Moon shows who we are when we are tired, vulnerable, and sensitive.

Leo is ruled by the Sun. The Sun represents the heart, the ego, our light, children, romance, and where we feel like we want to be the center of the universe. Leo people want to shine bright and create fun in a way that draws others towards them. The Sun shows where we shine best in life and where we can get a sense of pride.

Virgo is ruled by Mercury. Mercury represents small bursts of energy, day travels, mental energy, and thought. Virgo people seek out routine and perfection on a mentally satisfying level. Mercury shows how we deal with our current focus, and the lens in which we interpret the details of life.

Libra is ruled by Venus. Venus represents femininity, beauty, harmony, balance, and relationships. Libra people seek out beauty and harmony in the world, especially through the people around them. Venus shows how we bring balance into relationships and what kind of relationships we typically encounter.

Scorpio is ruled by Pluto. Pluto represents the energy we often keep in the dark, deep psychological wounds and hurts, healing, and intimacy with others. Scorpio people may be very familiar with the darker aspects of relationships and have learned to take their intimate relationships very seriously. Pluto shows where we can deal with themes of attachment and loss, hurt, and great pains that could be benefited by healing approaches.

Sagittarius is ruled by Jupiter. Jupiter represents higher learning, expansion, luck, carefree exploration, and the big picture. Sagittarius people may live larger than life experiences in order to understand the world. Jupiter shows where we tend to feel lucky and how we approach knowledge.

Capricorn is ruled by Saturn. Saturn represents the father, structure, career, public image, and time. Capricorn people may feel a strong sense of inner authority and have a very serious approach to accomplishing their dreams. Saturn shows where we may feel restricted in our energy because there is a high level of standard.

Aquarius is ruled by Uranus. Uranus represents unconventionality, rebellion, social groups, society, and the collective conscious. Aquarius people tend to stick out wherever they go and spend a lot of time focusing on solutions to problems. Uranus shows where we may be the most original or where we challenge others the most.

Pisces is ruled by Neptune. Neptune represents the subconscious, borderless energy, the soul, dreams, and illusions. Pisces people may have trouble completely grounding themselves in reality, but at the same time have a lot of power to create the worlds they dream up simply because they can dream them. Neptune shows where we deal with confusion or dreamy expectations as well as a sense of spiritual connection.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s